#FF0000 Roses

Scenario:

12.30PM, Me sitting in front of my desk working on CSS, which am not very good at it and moments ago I was about to start banging my head on desk.[I didnt because my laptop’s warranty has ended]

Phone Ring:

Opposite side – a girl- school mate –

She : hey Omkar ! are you busy ?

me : No, obviously not, whats up ?

She : I had a small work.

[ in fraction of seconds these things came in my mind :- google, dell is a good choice for laptops, you still have C in syllabus ?, it rained very hard last week, moisture causes PCs to behave like that, clean up RAM end connectors using eraser, yes I’ve his/her phone no. I’ll text it to you..]

me : yeah, shoot..

She : its actually but funny.. can you do it, please ?

[ again thinking.. I’m too used to foolish questions… no problem.. anyway.. nvm ]

me : yeah say, no problem, i’ll do it.

her: welll, could you please get 5 red roses from market and give it to ABC ? [he’s a guy,my school-class-mate and her boyfriend]

me: wait, what ? me ? why ?

She : XYZ [our common friend] is not in town.. you’re the next one I remembered.

me : oh okay.

[yea.. I cant say no when someone asks for help… and its bit funny and off the track and yes awkward too :-\ ]

me : what am I supposed to do ?

She : just meet him and give him 5 red roses, dont tell him I asked you to. actually I had a small fight and I want to say sorry.

me : oh okay.. will do in the evening, is that all right ?

She : you plan it, do anything but please please please do it for me..

me : oh okay. I’ll call you later

hang up.

update: at 1:30PM, job’s done and am back here writing this blog post.

glad not many saw me giving that guy red roses …

glad2 they got it settled

glad3 found UT99 GOTY cd.

6 comments

  1. hahahha….ROFL
    Dostana… lol

    You shud hav told tat stupid gal to get her ass off tat chair and fetch some roses n give to her so called boy friend…

    Man, how could you give roses? you should have given cactus
    hahahah

  2. [ in fraction of seconds these things came in my mind :- google, dell is a good choice for laptops, you still have C in syllabus ?, it rained very hard last week, moisture causes PCs to behave like that, clean up RAM end connectors using eraser, yes I’ve his/her phone no. I’ll text it to you..]

    LOL. Fantastic


Leave a Reply

